• Bristol Maritime Trade Association

2019 Edward (Ted) Renshaw Award

2019 ted renshaw award 02

Once again, the Association was involved in the Institute of Chartered Shipbrokers Awards Ceremony held in Trinity House, London on the 17th October, 2019.

2019 ted renshaw award 02

This year the award, in the form of the “Bristol Blue” Captains Decanter in memory of our Past President Edward (Ted) Renshaw, was presented to Captain Norman Lopez FICS of the Brisbane, Queensland Branch of the Institute, for his services in promoting and furthering the education of future young Shipbrokers.

The award sponsored by Ted’s Daughter Catherine Roperto, coupled with the name of the Association can be seen in the attached photographs being presented to Captain Lopez by our President, Nigel Fletcher, accompanied by the International Chairman of the Institute, Theo Coliandris.

So, the Association name is becoming known worldwide, with the Decanter engraved with its name, now gracing Captain Lopez home “Down Under”. 

Sponsor Companies

  • Admiral Harding
    Admiral Harding
  • Icon 02
  • Bay Shipping
    Bay Shipping
  • BLM
  • Bristol Pilots
    Bristol Pilots
  • Bristol Port Company
    Bristol Port Company
  • D and B Shipping
    D & B Shipping
  • Denholm Port Services
    Denholm Port Services
  • GP Logistics
    GP Logistics
  • GP Shipping
    GP Shipping
  • graypen 2017
  • Keoghs
  • Osprey
  • sms group
    SMS Group


Alan Morris

Hon. Secretary & Treasurer
97 Castle Lea
NP26 4PL

(UK) Phone

+44 (0) 1291 423664